Halloween and Fall DIY

With October 1st just behind us and the cold snap that blew in this weekend, I think this blog is ready for a Halloween/Fall DIY post! If he could, my husband would leave Halloween decorations out all year. It is true that we nearly have just as much Halloween decorations as we do Christmas. Here are some really cute DIY ideas to help you get into the Halloween or Fall spirit!

PUMPKINS

Better Homes and Gardens show you how to make this Gauzy Pumpkin, Owl Pumpkin, and Monogram Pumpkin (and many, many more). Go here and scroll through the 26 different ideas: BHG

 

One of my favorite photographers that I follow is Elizabeth Messina from Kiss the Groom. She posted this picture a few Halloweens ago. I love it’s simplicity and loveliness 🙂


Here’s a DIY idea where the pumpkin serves more than one function!

 

Lastly, this pumpkin idea comes from none other than Martha Stewart. This idea makes me laugh every time I look at the photo!

Party Ideas/Favors

Mummy wrapped Hershey Bars from The Idea Room.

Screaming Red Punch with Floating Hand (that’s not creepy at all!) from Simply Stated

Happy Birdy Cake talks about making your own cookie cutter to make these cute ghost cookies. I love how some are boys and some are girls!

Saw this on Pinterest and it did not have a direct site linked to it 😦  Whoever decided that this was a good idea is cool in my book. I love gingerbread. Why wait for Christmas?

Candy “Bars” are pretty big with weddings, showers, and birthday parties lately. I love this idea for a candy bar at a Halloween party. It looks as though she took candle sticks and mounted different sized and shaped bowls on top. Then she used black paper or sheet magnet to cut out and create faces. The blog states there is to be a up and coming post about “how to”, but I couldn’t come across it. Even without the directions, it was too cute to not share.

I came across this decoration idea from Angela Sgro Designs. They are meant for use of decorating during the Halloween season. For some reason, when I saw these, I thought they were DIY invitations. I figured the back side had the party information on it. So…decorations or invitations, these little guys are super cute and CHEAP. They are made from paint color samples!!

Decorations

LOVE these DIY fall wreaths from Take Heart

How awesome is this DIY frame from A Diamond in the Stuff?

5 thoughts on “Halloween and Fall DIY

  1. Pingback: More Creative Halloween Party Ideas | Creative Party Place

  2. Pingback: Creative Halloween Party Ideas

  3. Pingback: Felicity Huffman’s What The Flicka? | A Site For Moms & Women | What The Flicka?

  4. Pingback: Halloween! Idee creative #handmade dal mondo. | CreativeArt

Leave a comment