Recipe Review

On Tuesday I made these two dishes I found via Pinterest. Both were yummy!

image

Super Moist Oven Baked BBQ Chicken

We are always looking for new ways to do chicken for dinner. And lately we have preferred cooking the chicken in the oven. This recipe from Heather Loves Food was soooo good! The only thing I did different from her instructions was to use boneless chicken. Still came out great! Ours cooked 40 minutes and was moist as promised! I used a Memphis style BBQ sauce. Applying it every 5 minutes for the last 20 minutes of cooking time really made it sticky, ooey, gooey, and absolutely delicious! Adam told me I can make this any time I wish! 😉

Cucumber Salad with Olives and Feta

Adam’s aunt gave us three large cucumbers from her garden last weekend. I searched Pinterest for a side dish to use them with. I came upon this and couldn’t look further. Feta in anything and I am all set! I followed this recipe exactly. This was even good the next day! Will definitely make this again! A great summer-y side dish.

One thought on “Recipe Review

Leave a Reply

