Monsters Inc. Party

Claire turned T W O on Friday! I can’t believe how fast time is going by. I look back at old photos and can remember it like yesterday. It all really does happen in a blink of an eye.

Yesterday we celebrated her birthday with a Monsters Inc. party at home! Claire has been obsessed with “Monsters” since we showed her Monsters University months ago. Both movies were on constant replay in our house for a good bit. And every now and then she’ll request them!

I searched Pinterest for some ideas and saw some great features on Petite Party Studio and Dean Part of Four. They were the two big inspirations that I pulled from.

IMG_7890

My mom makes wreaths and when I saw this wreath on Pinterest, I knew we had to have it for our Monsters party! So happy with how it came out!

Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 6.03.48 PM

I love subway art. The movie has so many memorable quotes. I used Word to create this subway art. It was a lot of fun picking out the quotes and fun fonts. The PDF for the subway art can be downloaded HERE!

IMG_8261

The subway art helped to complete our mantle. We had a Sulley and Boo plush doll. We borrowed some Monsters University friends from a friend. My mother in law made this INCREDIBLE banner. Each letter contained was made to look like a character from the movie and had 3D features.

IMG_8152

Claire wore this cute tee that we had made for her. The shop it came from is on Facebook: Nikki’s Pretty Stitches! She does a fantastic job and the shirts are very good quality!

IMG_8262

One night I was sitting on the couch and realized our white door looks a lot like Boo’s door in the movie. My husband Adam created some flowers that we printed and taped to our door. Flowers can be download HERE and HERE!

Food! I LOVED the white pedestal frames and character idea from Dean Party of Four. I got the frames from Ikea and my husband, Adam, redesigned the characters for our food labels. This was one of my favorite parts of the party!

IMG_8290

IMG_8269

Sulley’s Scrumptious Cake: Adam made all of the desserts and did a FANTASTIC job! Everything turned out delicious and looked great!

IMG_8270

George’s Cuties

IMG_8268

Henryhausen’s “Sushi”: Chocolate (seaweed) dipped Rice Krispie Treats with a dab of pink (ginger) and green (wasabi) icing!

IMG_8281

IMG_8271

Mike’s Cupcakes

IMG_8284

Randal’s Monster (Chicken) Fingers

IMG_8283

Celia’s Sandwiches

IMG_8273

IMG_8274

Roz’s Lemonade

IMG_8275

Abominable Snowman’s Ice Cold Beer

IMG_8272

Waternoose’s Water and Juice

 IMG_8266

IMG_8265

Party Favors: I created tags on Photoshop. Tags can be downloaded HERE!

clairesparty8             clairesparty10

Leave a Reply

