35 Weeks

35weekbellywtext02

Baby Size: At 35 weeks the baby is the size of a honeydew! That’s more than 18 inches from head to heel and we about 5 1/4 pounds. By now her hearing is fully developed and she will be here within 35 days!

Total Weight Gain: 8 pounds. As explained in the last belly update, I lost 7-8 pounds in the first 12-15 weeks of pregnancy. I then gained that back plus the additional 8. So technically I’ve gained 15-16 pounds.

Stretch Marks?: Nope!

Sleep: Sleeping has been hit or miss. I’m very tired in the evenings, so falling asleep isn’t an issue. When I get up for the first trip to the bathroom, I’m often having a problem falling back asleep. It’s typically because I can’t get comfortable enough. I toss and turn for most of the rest of the night.

Best moment this week: Seeing Claire’s nursery come together. I was off last week for Mardi Gras holiday. I was able to get all of her blankets and clothes washed. My husband finished painting her room and started moving furniture in it’s place. In just the matter of a few minutes the room went from a room renovation look to a nursery! I’m very happy with how it’s starting to come together and will post pictures once it’s all finished! I’m also excited to see it used in our newborn photos, as we’re doing the traditional portraits and also some lifestyle photos!

Miss anything?  Still food. And the convenience of not having to tote my glucose kit with me everywhere.

Cravings: Due to the diet I’m craving junk. I want Coke Icees, Dairy Queen Blizzards, chips of all sorts, and candy (Snickers, Skittles, PB M&Ms…). I got Calvin’s chicken salad over the weekend…something I can have (in moderation) that I have been craving. Now I crave it even more. Every. Day. Thank goodness I don’t live too close to Bocage!

Movement: Still a lot of movement. Mostly kicks and hiccups. Not too much turning anymore.

Labor Signs: None so far!

Belly Button in or out? Out. Just barely, but it’s definitely out.

Wedding rings on or off? On 🙂

Looking forward to: My appointment on Tuesday with MFM. We’ll get to check on her weight and get some more 2D/3D ultrasound pictures! Looking forward to see how she’s changed since our last MFM appointment 4 weeks ago.

2 thoughts on “35 Weeks

Leave a Reply

