26 Weeks

25weekbellywtext_02

Baby Size: At 26 weeks the baby is the size of a head of lettuce . She’s about 14 inches from head to heel and 1.5-2.2 pounds. Her eyelashes will be grown this week!

Sleep: Sleep has been great. I can’t complain. I’m so tired at the end of the day that falling asleep is so easy. I typically wake up once or twice in the middle of the night, but can get back to sleep without a problem.

Best moment this week: In the past five weeks it’s been nice feeling her. It’s more frequent and can be felt from the outside. Sometimes I think I see it from the outside but she tends to stop moving when I’m looking for it!

Miss anything?  Clear skin. We’re a week away from the third trimester and I’m still plagued by pregnancy acne. I’m sure her skin will be glowing when she comes out! 😉

Cravings: Still macaroni and cheese. I have also been a huge fan of Fruit Loops lately. I have been craving but haven’t had yet…blue cheese chips from Bistro Byronz, Mellow Mushroom’s magical mystery tour, and Coffee Rani’s salad. The distance to these places is what is keeping me away!

Looking forward to: I’m looking forward to my doctor’s appointment tomorrow. Since I switched doctors, it will be the first time Adam’s meeting our new doctor. Also in 17 days (yes, I’m counting!) we get to do another 3D and 4D ultrasound. Our moms will get to come and Claire’s face will have some baby fat this time!   

One thought on “26 Weeks

Leave a Reply

