21 Weeks

Today I am 21 weeks! It’s been 6 weeks since my last “belly photo”. With being busy for the past month and the new time change, it’s been hard to remember to get a belly photo during good day light hours. Here’s how it’s been going…

Baby Size: At 21 weeks the baby is the size of a pomegranate. She’s about 10.5 inches and 12.7 ounces.

Sleep: Still pretty good. As long as I am laying propped up with two pillows I can sleep really good for a decent amount of hours. Still going to bed earlier. I’m exhausted at the end of the day. The new time change isn’t helping!

Best moment this week: Over the past six weeks I have enjoyed feeling little movements. I totally skipped the butterfly feeling stage. I have been feeling frequent movements, as if she’s turning around, for the past 5-6 days.

Miss anything?  Little things like being able to easily bend over to tie my shoes or pick up after my students. Also…my patience. I have ZERO these days. I would say that I used to have more than enough, being a teacher to 39 six and seven-year olds. Lately I feel like my fuse is shortening.

Cravings: Lately it has been gumbo, mac&cheese, and Powerade/Gatorade.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not getting queasy anymore. I had a moment at 19 weeks and again at 20 weeks where I was sick. Other than that, I’ve been pretty good!

Have you started to show yet?: Oh yes. It hides with certain shirts, but for the most part it’s sticking out there.

Gender prediction: We found out at 16 weeks that it’s a girl. I have an ultrasound with my doctor on Friday. We’ll see then if there are any surprises!

Looking forward to: Ultrasound on Friday and Claire’s “first trip” to Disney!

Leave a Reply

