Spelling Homework

I was inspired by Mrs. Bainbridge’s Class blog to change up my spelling homework. My spelling homework has been the same since I started teaching four years ago. I make photocopies from a book for most of my spelling lists. There are a handful of list that were not included in the book, so the students have been writing a sentence with each word. I’m ready to change it up a little bit with these fun and new ideas. I’m bummed that it’s the end of the year and I won’t get to do this with my current students. However, I’m excited for new changes next school year.

Mrs. Bainbridge’s students follow a monthly spelling activity page where she lists four random ways to practice spelling, as well as three “usual choices”. I selected the random ways that I thought my students would like, added a few of my own ideas, and came up with this:

You can download the WORD DOC template to add your own words. The fonts I used are Action Jackson and Mossy.

Leave a Reply

