Spinach Salad

To prevent myself from getting in the car and going to get a Happy Meal, I decided to make a salad with what I had in the fridge for lunch. I knew I had spinach left over from the Tortellini Soup and an extra grilled chicken breast from Lemon Basil Penne with Grilled Chicken. After some searching, I realized I also had cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, red onion, and goat cheese (ingredients for upcoming and past meals). So, a salad for lunch it would be!

Ingredients for Salad:

  • Fresh Spinach
  • Grilled Chicken (I used a half a breast, served cold)
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Sliced Mushrooms
  • Red Onion
  • Goat Cheese, crumbled
  • Romano Cheese, grated

Ingredients for Dressing (yield=1):

  • 1 T Light Olive Oil
  • 1/2 tsp Red Wine vinegar
  • 1 Garlic Clove, minced
  • 1 T Lemon Juice
  • Salt
  • Pepper
Leave a Reply

