Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

Who doesn’t like to put some ingredients in a crock pot, come home from work, and have dinner ready? I do! I am deathly afraid of leaving my crock pot on while I’m gone all day, but if someone else is home most of the day to stir and make sure my house doesn’t burn down, I’m good!

I made chicken tacos last night that were AWESOME, easy, and cheap! Here’s how:

Ingredients:

  • Boneless chicken thighs
  • 1 jar salsa
  • 1 can green chiles
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 tsp cumin
Combine all ingredients in a slow cooker and cook on low for 8-9 hours. Once cooked, remove chicken and shred with two forks. Put the shredded chicken back and the pot and serve.
*Use a slotted spoon or tongs to reduce liquid in your taco/tortilla.
We paired our chicken with tomatoes, sliced avocado, shredded cheese, and sour cream.
One thought on “Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

  1. Pingback: Dinner | Tied Up With String

Leave a Reply

